Social Presencing Theater - Virtual Sessions

COVID-19: many events have been canceled or postponed, please check with the organizer the event status.
Social Presencing Theater - Virtual Sessions
Image from eventbrite.com
Mon 13 April 2020
Monday 13 April 2020
4:00 PM - 5:00 PM
Ended

A creative embodied practice to strengthen our connectivity, creativity and intuition and inspire for new perspectives in times of change.

The art form and social technology Social Presencing Theater (SPT) brings together embodiment and mindfulness with group intelligence, systemic / social change with creative expression. SPT expands perception to a social fabric by directing our consciousness from action to the body and its deep knowledge.
During the 1 hour online sessions we are practicing the following basic forms of SPT, the 20 min Dance, the Village and every other session variations of Stuck, Seed or Field Dance. We will also be experimenting with different forms of harvesting like journaling and drawing, and play with the extra possibilities of bringing SPT online.
More about SPT

Time/Space:

Mondays 4-5pm CET (7 am PST, 10am EDT)

Mondays 8-9pm CET (11am PST, 2pm EDT)
Zoom Link (to log into the Webinar) will be sent after registration.
Language:
english
Financial contribution:
An appreciative free contribution is welcome. Amount according to your possibilities.

20% goes to the shut-down Berlin art-space Tete (www.tete.nu) from where we zoom. 80% goes to the facilitators.

You may send amounts via banktransfer alternatively.
Registration:
Via Eventbrite

Logistical-Requirements: 

  • A space where you can move that is in sight of the camera and where you feel widely undisturbed from gaze or disturbance.
  • A computer with camera and speakers/microphone or wireless headphone
  • Internet-connection (with good bandwidth, if you can influence that).
  • A paper and pen.
  • Comfortable Cloths, a Blanket, maybe Pillow.

Facilitation:
_Manuela Bosch is a facilitator and guide for transformational experiences in groups, organizations and individuals. She works with various unconventional techniques that include body, consciousness and nature. Since 2015 she has been practicing SPT. She has been part of the SPT Advance Training Program in Rosendale NY from 2016 to 2017. www.manuelabosch.de

For whom is this?
For embodiment practicioners and people with systemic view on social change, open to social experiments and self inquiry. It's helpful to have some background in both. You do not need to know Social Presencing Theater already.We aim to create an inclusive space and are open to any feedback to help people feel (more) welcome.

483 Views - 14/04/2020 Last update
via zoom
virtual, berlin, de
Event from
eventbrite.com

Are you an event organizer?
Create events for free. They will be immediately recommended to interested users.
Create event

Nearby hotels and apartments

virtual, berlin, de

Browse other venues in Moabit
Discover now


Discover more events in Moabit
Discover now



via zoom
virtual, berlin, de
Event from
eventbrite.com


Are you an event organizer?
Create events for free. They will be immediately recommended to interested users.
Create event
  1. Moabit
  2. Social Presencing Theater - Virtual Sessions
 
 
 
 
Your changes have been saved.